Appunti, Tesina di, appunto economia


ricerca 1
ricerca 2


The European Union consists of a group of countries in Europe who have decided to cooperate and join forces far their mutuai benefit.

In 1950, two frenchmen, Jean Monnet and Robert Shumann, put forward a to prevent another war between France and Germany.

They proposed pooling coal and steel resources, so, in 1951, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg and Netherlands sign the Treaty of Paris, that establishing the European Coal and Steel Community = ECSC.

Then, its members sign the Rome Treaty in 1957 that originated the European Economic Community (EEC) and the European Atomic Energy Community (Euratom).

Later, these six countries became known as the European Community then European Union and, in 1992, sign the Maastricht Treaty.

The main aim of the EU is to bring about lasting peace and prospery far ali citizens.

Each country has the right to move goods, services, people and capital from one Member State to another without restrictions.

In 2002 each Member State adopted the same coin, the Euro.

The institutions of the European Union were created to give expression to an ever closer of European nations. As the Union's responsibilities have broadened, the institutions have grown larger and more numerous.

In its first twenty years, the Commission would propose, the Parliament would decide, and the Court of Justice would interpret.

In the last twenty years, the Parliament has become directly-elected and acquired new powers, the European Court of auditors has arrived on the scene, the European Investment bank has emerged as a major source of finance for economic development, the Economic and social committee has demonstrated to the value of debate and cooperation between the economic and social partners and, most recently, the Committee of the regions has been set up to advance regional interests and diversity.


© ePerTutti.com : tutti i diritti riservati
Condizioni Generali - Invia - Contatta