Appunti, Tesina di, appunto inglese


ricerca 1
ricerca 2


Australia is a huge continent n the southern emisphere between the Pacific Ocean and the Indian Ocean.

It is situated in 10 north 47, has got 7777777 sq km and has got 19-20 million of population.

There is a variety of climates: arid, semi-arid, temperate in south-east and tropical in the north. It's a land of great contrasts. There are unique animals like the kangaroo, the platypus, the emu and rare ts. In the north there is the great coral barrier and Queensland is considered the surfists' paradise.

It is divided in six territories: New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Western Australia and the northen territory, and capital territory.

The capital city is Canberra, and the other cities are: Sydney, Melbourne, Perth and Brisbane.

Has got an highest mountain, Mont Kosciusko, the longest river is Murray-darling.

The most important religion are Anglican and roman catholic.

The Australians are an extraordinary mix of people, the main languages of aboriginal population.

First people to inhabit were the Maori who migrated there from south-east Asia.

In the 1606 the Dutch landed and called the country new Holland and the continent was claimed by jaxes cook for English government called New South Wales. It became a penal colony and in 1901 it became an independent commonwealth country within British empire.

Australia is a federation of 6 states plus 2 territories. The head of the states is Queen Elisabeth II but the country is governed by a governor general. The parliament is divided in senate and the House of Representatives.

The senators are 76(12 from each state and 2 from the territories, they are in charge 6 years.

The representatives number is proportional to the people.

The stay on charge 3 years.

There are 2 main political parties: the liberal and the national party.

Galleria di foto e immagini per: australia


© ePerTutti.com : tutti i diritti riservati
Condizioni Generali - Invia - Contatta