Appunti, Tesina di, appunto inglese


ricerca 1
ricerca 2


The United States of America are a Federal Union of fifty states with Washington D.C. as the capital and the seat of Government. The state is based on three levels: legislative, executive and judicial. The legislative power is represented by the Congress which, like most Parliaments is divided into two Houses: the Senate and the House of Representatives. The Senate has 100 members, two for each state, while the House of Representatives has 435 members. Congress meets in the modul.

The executive power is represented by the president of the U.S.A. The American President has enormous powers: he is the head of the State  and head of government; he is commander in chief of the armed forces and in case of emergency he has decisive power; besides he has the power to veto a law, and can appoint minister, ambassadors and federal judges. His residence in the White House in Washington He is elected directly by the people every four years at the beginning of November (Election Day). On January 20th he officially enters the White House.

Politically the U.S.A. are characterized by two-party system: there are the Republican Party and the democratic Party. They both tend to be moderate in their policy, so there is little difference between them. However the Republicans are more conservative while the Democrats are more liberal and progressive. Within each party there is a liberal wing and a conservative wing.

George Bush Jr., the current t American President, is a Republican.


© ePerTutti.com : tutti i diritti riservati
Condizioni Generali - Invia - Contatta